MembersScheduleLocation

CLE, Socialize, Professional Network

The Chernoff Law Firm organizes a monthly meeting of legal professionals to provide continuing legal education, and informally provide a forum for exchange of experience. Our group also provides an informal referral network, and general sense of legal community. Lawyers who wish to join the group, or clients who may be interested in a particular seminar topic, should contact Mark Chernoff: 602-253-8818.

Members & Practice Areas

Member: Practice Area:
Banker, Yvette N.
Banker Law Office PLLC
4530 E. Shea Blvd, Suite 140, Phoenix, Arizona, 85028-6067
480-626-0182
yvette@phoenixelderlaw.com
Guardianships and Conservatorships, Probate and Trust Administration, and Estate Planning
Bellomo, Victoria A.
The Rosacci Law Firm
3411 North 32nd Street, Phoenix, Arizona 85018
602-954-1300
vbellomo@rosaccilawfirm.com
IRS Tax Resolution, Bankruptcy, Estate Planning & Probate Law
Berk, Kent
Berk Law Group, P.C.
14220 N. Northsight Blvd, Suite 135, Scottsdale, Arizona 85260
480-607-7900
kent@berklawgroup.com
Probate, Trust and Estate Litigation, Elder Law including Financial Exploitation Claims, Guardianships and Conservatorships
Blommel, Denise
Denise M. Blommel, PLLC
7702 E. Doubletree Ranch Road, Suite 300, Scottsdale, Arizona 85258
480-905-5810
denise@azlaborlaw.com
Employment and Labor
Breit, Michelle G.
Breit Law, P.C.
14300 N. Northsight Blvd., Suite 210, Scottsdale, Arizona 85260
480-336-2800
MBreit@BreitLawGroup.com
Intellectual Property Litigation and Commercial Litigation
Chapman, Jennifer
602-814-2027
jenniferchapman.jd@gmail.com
Freelance Attorney: General Litigation, Contract Drafting, Business Transactions
Chernoff, Mark
Chernoff Law Firm PC
14300 N. Northsight Blvd, Suite 210, Scottsdale, Arizona 85260
602-253-8818
MChernoff@azFirm.net
Commercial, Real Estate and Injury Litigation
Chester, Mark
Chester & Shein PC
6720 N. Scottsdale Road, Ste. 261 Scottsdale, Arizona 85253
480-922-3933
mchester@cslawyers.com
Securities Arbitration, Litigation and Transactions
Choi, Hyung
Choi & Fabian, PLC
90 S. Kyrene Road, Suite 5, Chandler, Arizona 85226-4687
480-517-1400
hyung@choiandfabian.com
Consumer Protection Law
Coleman, Steve
Pierce Coleman PLLC
2020 North Central Ave, Suite 670, Phoenix, Arizona 85004
602-772-5508
steve@piercecoleman.com
Labor and Employment – Management-Side
Copple, Bob
Copple & Associates PC
9274 E. Desert Trail, Scottsdale, Arizona 85260
480-614-5771
RFC@Copplelaw.com
Arbitration, Mediation, Litigation Strategy Consultant in Commercial, Intellectual Property, Environmental, Cyber Security and Technology Law
DeFusco, Andrew J.
DeFusco Law, PLC
6945 E. Sahuaro Drive, Suite 125 Scottsdale, Arizona 85254
480-970-5581 (Direct)
480-970-3000
adefusco@defuscolaw.com
Injury & Wrongful Death, Insurance, Torts
DeFusco, Bryn K.
DeFusco Law, PLC
6945 E. Sahuaro Drive, Suite 125 Scottsdale, Arizona 85254
480-970-3000
bdefusco@defuscolaw.com
Injury & Wrongful Death, Insurance, Torts
Dicus, Kathryn (Katy)
Dicus Disability, LLC
10645 North Tatum Blvd #329, Phoenix, Arizona 85028
602-616-4396
kdicus@dicusdisabilityllc.com
Disability
Even, John B.
Schmitt Schneck Smyth Casey & Even, P.C.
1221 East Osborn Road, Suite 105, Phoenix, Arizona 85014
602-277-7000
johneven@azbarristers.com
Business Law, Elder Law, Probate and Trust Law
Fox, Kathleen D.
Nearhood Law Offices, PLC
7537 East McDonald Drive Scottsdale, Arizona 85250-6062
480-998-3525 ext. 207
kdf@nearhoodlaw.com
Real Estate Litigation & Transactions
Gerity, Michael
Israel & Gerity, PLLC
202 E. Earll Drive, Suite 440 Phoenix, AZ 85012
602-274-4400
mgerity@ig-law.com
Bankruptcy, Estate Planning, Business Law, Intellectual Property, Commercial Litigation
Gottfried, Alona M.
Simmons & Gottfried, PLLC
8160 E. Butherus Drive, Suite 7, Scottsdale, Arizona 85260-2523
480-998-1500
alona@sglawaz.com
Mediation and Family Law
Hall, Roger
Buchalter Nemer
16435 N. Scottsdale Road, Suite 440, Scottsdale, Arizona 85254
480-383-1845
rhall@buchalter.com
Commercial Litigation, Appeals, Charter Schools, First Amendment, Employment, and Bankruptcy (Creditors)
Kozub, William A.
Kozub Law Group, PLC
7537 E. McDonald Drive Scottsdale, Arizona 85250
480-624-2777
wkozub@kozublaw.com
Business Law, Construction Law, Real Estate/Property
Larson, Gregory
Larson and Simpson, PLC
90 S. Kyrene Road, Suite 5, Chandler, Arizona 85226
(480) 426-0920
greg@larsonandsimpson.com
Construction Litigation
Longfellow, Victoria
Longfellow Law Group PLLC
21090 N. Pima Road, Scottsdale, Arizona 85255
480-348-6888
vlongfellow@longfellowlaw.net
Business Transactions
Massey, Dan
Daniel P. Massey, P.C.
14300 N. Northsight Blvd, Suite 105 Scottsdale, Arizona 85260
602-955-0055
Dan@DMasseyLaw.com
Injury and Wrongful Death Litigation, and Federal Tort Claims
Micuda, Kip
Hildebrand Law PC
4900 N. Scottsdale Road, Suite 2800, Scottsdale, Arizona 85251
480-305-8300
kip@hildebrandlaw.com
Family Law
Minore, Dominica
Minore Law
9375 E. Shea Boulevard, Suite 100 Scottsdale, AZ 85260-6986
480-214-9727
dminore@minorelaw.com
Construction Law, Commercial and Real Estate Litigation, Appeals
Moskowitz, Karen
Chernoff Law Firm PC
14300 N. Northsight Blvd, Suite 210 , Scottsdale, Arizona 85260
480-719-2511
KMoskowitz@azFirm.net
Commercial, Real Estate and Injury Litigation
Ozer, Ronald
Ely, Bettini, Ulman, Rosenblatt & Ozer
3200 N. Central Avenue, Ste 1930, Phoenix, Arizona 85012
602-230-2144
ronozer@eburlaw.com
Plaintiff’s Personal Injury and Wrongful death
Palmer, Adam
Hendrickson & Palmer, P.C.
1522 West Thomas Road
Phoenix, Arizona 85015
602-277-2007
apalmer@hplaw.co
Claimant’s Worker’s Compensation
Peck, James G.
JGP Consulting PLC
5070 North 40th Street, Suite 220E, Phoenix, Arizona 85018-2160
602-396-4300
james@jgpcon.com
Environmental Law
Penner, John
Law Offices of John D. Penner, PLC
4422 N. Civic Center Plaza, Suite 101, Scottsdale, Arizona 85251
480-990-9494
jpenner@scottslaw.com
Criminal Defense
Peters, Juliet R.
Framework Legal PLLC
9375 E. Shea Blvd., Suite 100 Scottsdale, AZ 85260
480-214-9548
juliet@frameworklegal.com
Outside General Counsel Services, M&A, Franchise Law
Premeau, Patricia A.
Chernoff Law Firm PC
14300 N. Northsight Blvd, Suite 210, Scottsdale, Arizona 85260
602-253-6045
PPremeau@azFirm.net
Commercial and Real Estate Litigation
Ribadeneira, Ed
Ribadeneira Law Offices PC
9590 E. Ironwood Square Drive, Suite 105, Scottsdale, Arizona 85258
480-874-1313
ed@rlawoffices.com
Estate Planning and Probate
Rosenstein, Craig
Rosenstein Law Group, PLLC
8010 E. McDowell Road, Suite 111, Scottsdale, Arizona 85257
480-248-7666
craig@rosensteinlawgroup.com
Criminal Defense
Schelstraete, Peter
SCHELSTRAETE LAW OFFICES
Two Renaissance Square, 40 North Central, Suite 1400, Phoenix, Arizona 85004
480-272-7610
schelstraetelaw@msn.com
Arizona Liquor License and Administrative Law
Schwartz, Michael
Michael L. Schwartz, PLLC
7702 E. Doubletree Ranch Road, Suite 300, Scottsdale, Arizona 85258
480-902-3055
Schwartz@schwartzlawfirmaz.com
Real Estate, Business & Trade Litigation
Shely, Lynda C.
The Shely Firm
6501 E. Greenway Pkwy, Suite 103-406, Scottsdale, Arizona 85254-2067
480-905-7237
lynda@shelylaw.com
Legal Ethics
Teply, Allyson
Sacks Tierney PA
4250 N. Drinkwater Blvd, Fourth Floor, Scottsdale, Arizona 85251
480-425-2600
teply@sackstierney.com
Estate Planning and Business Transactions
Tinker, James S.
Tinker Law Offices
Two North Central Avenue, Suite 2600, Phoenix, Arizona 85004-1032
602-495-3111
james.tinker@azbar.org
Criminal Law
Treon, Daniel B.
Treon & Shook, PLLC
4600 North 12th Street, Phoenix, Arizona 85014-4005
602-265-7100
dbt@treonshook.com
Injury and Wrongful Death, Insurance Bad Faith, Burn injury cases and torts.

Schedule

Date 2018
Presenter
Topic
January 24 John Even Trust Administration Issues and Basics Every Lawyer Should Know
February 28 Steve Coleman Sexual Harassment in the Workplace
March 28 Lynda Shely Ethics topic TBD
April 12 SPRING SOCIAL Spring Social, 5:00pm, Location: Salty Sow, 4801 E Cactus Rd., Phoenix, AZ 85032
April 26 Mark Chester “Does the Transaction Involve Securities Issues?”
May 23 Roger Hall Arizona’s Child Abuse Reporting Laws
June 27 Dominica Minore Mechanic’s Liens/Construction Law Claim Issues
July N/A Off for Summer Break
August 22 Beth Jo Zeitzer, R.O.I. Properties ADR for Jointly-Owned Real Estate in Contested Estates, Partition, Divorce or Business Disputes
September 26 Michael Gerity Bankruptcy Topic TBD
October 24 Hon. Frank Moskowitz A Perspective from the Bench
November 8 FALL SOCIAL Fall Social, 5:00pm, Location: TBD
November 28
December 19
Meetings gather at 11:45 am and start promptly at noon. Presentations conclude at 1:00 pm, followed by brief announcements.

Meeting Location:

View Profile

Meet Our Attorneys

Read About Our Cases

Read Our Blog

MENU